Our Member Associations

NFTGA has three types of membership:

The names of the current NFTGA-USA member associations, their acronyms and provided contact information can be found below. The number of members in each association, the types of membership, annual dues fees, and the organizational structure vary quite a bit from member association to member association. The smallest organization has only about a dozen members and the largest counts nearly 500 members in diverse member categories.

Please note: If the member association itself does not have a telephone number or e-mail address specifically for its organization, the name and contact information for the president or another officer of that organization has been provided.

Click on any member association logo to visit their website (if available).

MEMBERS

Austin Tour Guide Association (ATGA)
Austin, TX
Stephanie Connell, President
E-mail: Stephanielconnell@gmail.com
Phone: (512) 587-7948

Greater Boston Tour Guide Association (GBTGA)
Boston, MA
Norm Desmarais, Representative
E-mail: NormD@providence.edu

David Phillips, Presidental Designee
E-mail: dlphillips@hotmail.com
Phone: (508) 596-1414

Branson Professional Tour Guides Association (BPTGA)
Branson, MO
Barbara Larsen, President
E-mail: barb_larsen@rocketmail.com
Phone: (712) 210-2124

Charleston Tour Association (CTA)
Charleston, SC
Charleston law requires all guides to be licensed
Lee Ann Bain, President
E-mail: leeann@bainassociates.net
Phone: (843) 822-5248

Chicago Tour-Guide Professionals Association (CTPA)
Chicago, IL
Donna Primas (CTG), President
E-mail: primascopy@gmail.com
Phone: (630) 651-9004

Dallas/Fort Worth Area Tour Guides Association (DFWATGA)
Dallas & Fort Worth, TX
Juanita Gonzalez (AHP,CTG), President
E-mail: destinationsbyjmc@att.net
Phone: (469) 576-9532

Rocky Mountain Guides Association (RMGA)
Denver, CO
Ethan Magusin, President
E-mail: ethan@denverfoodtours.com
Phone: (734) 502-7307

Professional Tour Guides Association of Florida (PTGAF)
Florida
Kevin Doran, President
E-mail: kevin@privatetoursmiami.com
Phone: (305) 342-7609

Professional Tour Guide Association of Houston (PTGAH)
Houston, TX
Vicki Clakley, President
E-mail: vicki_clakley@yahoo.com
President: (281) 497-3417

Las Vegas Tourist Guides Guild (LVTGG)
Las Vegas, NV
Jerry Perkins, President
E-Mail: jerry@lvdetours.com
Phone: (702) 349-3174

Los Angeles Tour Guide Association (LATGA)
Los Angeles, CA
Lynn Garrett, President
E-Mail: info@LAguides.org
Phone: (310) 801-0955

Tour Guides Association of Greater New Orleans, Inc (TGAGNOI)
New Orleans, LA
New Orleans law requires all guides to be licensed
Randy Bibb, President
E-mail: randybibb@yahoo.com

Guides Association of New York City (GANYC)
New York, NY
New York City law requires all guides to be licensed
Emma Guest-Consales, Ph.D., President
E-mail: president@ganyc.org
Phone: (201) 370-7189

Association of Philadelphia Tourguides (APT)
Philadelphia, PA
Judy Smith, President
E-mail: judysmith0190@gmail.com
Phone: (609) 670-4783

Professional Tour Guide Association of Metropolitan St. Louis (PTGASTL)
St. Louis, MO
Julie Nicolai, President
E-mail: julienicolai@sbcglobal.net
Phone: (314) 799-6172

Professional Tour Guides Association of San Antonio (PTGASA)
San Antonio, TX
Alicia Carter, President
E-mail: msalicia@msn.com

San Diego Professional Tour Guide Association (SDPTGA)
San Diego, CA
Keri Belisle, President
E-mail: keriwashere@gmail.com
Phone: (619) 316-7229

San Francisco Tour Guide Guild (SFTGG)
San Francisco, CA
Len Holmes, President
E-mail: president@sftgg.com

Santa Fe Tour Guides (SFTG)
Santa Fe, NM
Allen Steele, Executive & Administrative
E-mail: arapsteele@gmail.com
Phone: (269) 861-5203

Southern California Tour Guide Association (SCTGA)
Santa Clarita, CA
John Simas, President
E-mail: simas_john@yahoo.com
Phone: (310) 617-1199

Utah Tour Guide Association (UTGA)
Salt Lake City, UT
Ann Evans, President
E-mail: annevans1085@gmail.com
Phone: (801) 259-3461

The Guild of Professional Tour Guides of Washington, DC (The Guild)
Washington, DC
Jackie Frend, President
E-mail: jackiefrend@gmail.com
Phone: (703) 966-7717

AFFILIATE MEMBERS

International Association of Tour Managers - American Region (IATM)
James Saunders, Chair
E-mail: iatmofna@gmail.com

International Tour Management Institute (ITMI)
San Francisco, CA
Joan Keddell, Exec Vice President
E-mail: Travel@itmisf.com

Trip School
Mitch Bach, Co-Founder
E-mail: mitch@thetripschool.com